The Wife Between Us

The Wife Between Us

By Greer Hendricks & Sarah Pekkanen

  • Release Date : 2018-01-09
  • Genre : Mysteries & Thrillers
  • FIle Size : 2.55 MB
Score: 4.5
4.5
From 87 Ratings
Download Now
The file download will begin after you complete the registration. Downloader's Terms of Service | DMCA

Description

The Wife Between Us The instant New York Times Bestseller!

"The Wife Between Us bests The Woman in the Window in the didn’t-see-it-coming plot twist category." —USA Today

"The best domestic suspense since Gone Girl." —In Touch Weekly

"A jaw-dropping psychological thriller." —Publishers Weekly, starred review

"Fiendishly clever...in the vein of Gone Girl and The Girl on the Train. This one will keep you guessing." –Anita Shreve, New York Times bestselling author of The Stars are Fire

When you read this book, you will make many assumptions.
You will assume you are reading about a jealous ex-wife.
You will assume she is obsessed with her replacement – a beautiful, younger woman who is about to marry the man they both love.
You will assume you know the anatomy of this tangled love triangle.
Assume nothing.

Twisted and deliciously chilling, Greer Hendricks and Sarah Pekkanen's The Wife Between Us exposes the secret complexities of an enviable marriage - and the dangerous truths we ignore in the name of love.

Read between the lies.

A 2018 Indie Next Pick | One of Glamour Magazine's Best Books of 2018 | One of Hello Giggles' 19 Books We Can't Wait to Read in 2018

Praise for The Wife Between Us:

“A clever thriller with masterful twists.” – Karin Slaughter, New York Times bestselling author of The Kept Woman

"The Wife Between Us delivers a whip smart, twisty plot in a taut, pacy narrative. It's terrific and troubling. This is one scary love triangle where you won't know who to trust. I loved it." –Gilly Macmillan, New York Times bestselling author of What She Knew

"A twisty, mind-bending novel about marriage and betrayal. A gripping plot and fascinating characters; this book will keep you turning the pages and guessing until the very end. A must-read!" –Lauren Weisberger, New York Times bestselling author of The Devil Wears Prada

“This amazing story gallops along at breakneck speed, with an ending that smacks you between the eyes and takes your breath away. These authors are destined to become trail blazers in the field of psychological suspense books that explode in your hands!” —Nancy Simpson-Brice, Book Vault

“Like a house of mirrors, The Wife Between Us kept me guessing around every corner, delving into the complexities of marriage, friendship, and obsession.” —Javier Ramirez, The Book Table

Reviews

  • Good read

    4
    By Momima99
    I enjoyed reading this book and would recommend it
  • Amazing

    5
    By ClaireH 1028
    Wow! The twists and turns in this book kept me guessing right up until the very end! Could not put this book down and now sad that I finished it! Looking forward to the next book by this author.
  • Page turner

    5
    By Shaneliz83
    I couldn’t put the book down, there were so many twists and turns I had to re-read a few pages to stay focused! Can’t wait to see if she comes out with another book! Great read!
  • Attention-holder!

    5
    By beergirlreader
    Just when you get think you’ve got this book figured out, in comes another twist to the story. Every page held my attention - there was no skimming!
  • The Wife Between Us

    1
    By Cwallace;)
    I considered this book a total waste of my time. It was far too complicated to recommend this book to any of my avid reader friends.
  • SOOOO GOOOOOD!!!!!

    5
    By Jerseygirldance
    I am so obsessed with this book! I legit dropped my jaw at multiple points in the story. Favorite book I’ve read in a long time!
  • What is the hype?

    3
    By ccoodey
    I wanted to love it but it wasn’t THAT good. I feel like there is way too much book for what the storyline was. Last 35 pages is the best of the whole book.
  • A great read give it a few chapters

    5
    By Tferrari
    Really good once you get past the first couple of chapters.
  • Amazing book

    5
    By Leeno16m
    This is probably one of the best books I’ve read in a long time! Everything you think you know is wrong. So good could not put it down.
  • Mind Reeling!

    4
    By Kandersss
    I was so skeptical when I read that blurb. I typically don’t read them, but it caught my eye. The promise of my assumptions being wrong set the bar pretty high. Challenge accepted! I wanted figure that puzzle of a blurb out so bad! But once I started I got lost to this world and these characters’ minds. It was enthralling. I couldn’t put this book down. Each character was so mysterious and fascinating. And unreliable AF! Vanessa was a mess but I empathized with her. But I was also a little scared of her… I just didn’t know what to think. Every time I thought I had it figured out it was like, BAM, no you’re wrong! I was questioning nonstop. By the end I had such whiplash. Roller coaster is an understatement. I will say, it was a little out there. The first twist had me reeling, but as it went on...it was just a lot. Part of me didn’t know if my mind should be blown or my eyes permanently stuck from rolling. Was it genius or just too much? I can’t deny the careful crafting this took, though, and it was so well plotted. That really tipped me to the loving it side. Even if my eyes rolled a little, there’s no denying that i was glued to the pages. And I couldn’t stop thinking about it after! The whole thing had my mind spinning. So much information to process! 4-4.5 stars.

keyboard_arrow_up